Chuck Nichols Memorial Trophy

Chuck Nichols won this Revere bowl when he was a member of the Rock Valley Sailing Club of Rock Cut State Park in Rockford, Illinois, the place where his love of sailing began. It is engraved RVSC, 1st, 1973. The bowl, which was donated to the Yacht Club by Chuck Nichols’ wife Rae, is now a perpetual trophy at Lake Geneva Yacht Club and is awarded to the winner of the MC Fall Series.

  • 2009 Jeff Brassel
  • 2010 Jeff Brassel
  • 2011 Paul Wood
  • 2012 James Phillip
  • 2013 Jay Jones
  • 2014 Jay Jones
  • 2015 Jay Jones
  • 2016 Jay Jones
  • 2017 Jay Jones
  • 2018 Jim Phillip
  • 2019 Chuck Thiesenhusen
  • 2020 Chuck Thiesenhusen