A two-handled late Victorian silver chalice, heavily engraved with flowers and leaves, was obtained from the London Silver Vaults in London, England.  The trophy and its hand-made wood base were underwritten by Josh Lacroix, with the request that the trophy be named the Ronald P. Frankel Memorial Trophy.  This is a perpetual trophy to be awarded to the winner of the Melges 14 B series. Should the Lake Geneva Yacht Club cease to schedule a Melges 14 B series or should the Lake Geneva Yacht Club Melges 14 fleet disband, then it shall be at the discretion of the Board of Directors as to the disposition of this trophy.

2019 Josh LaCroix
2020 Kevin Alcock
2021 Josh LaCroix