This captain’s chair was donated for Class E by Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Pegel. It is to be awarded to the winner of a regularly scheduled championship series race.

2004: Vincent Porter

2005: Vincent Porter

2006: no words

2007: Ken Wruk

2008: Ken Wruk

2009: No Race

2010: No Race

2016: no race

2017: no race

2018: Tom Freytag

2019: Harry Melges IV

2020: No Race

2021: Vincent Porter

2022: Kyle Navin

2023: Brian Porter